space
   
 
space space   space
space

A Concise Guide to the Air Pollution Control Ordinance

Cover of the concise guide to the air polluction control ordinance CONTENTS
Introduction
Air Quality Objectives (sections 7 and 8)
Legal Notices for Controlling Air Pollution Emissions (sections 10, 30 and 79)
Control of Emission from Specified Processes (sections 12 to 18)
Cap and Trade Control on Power Plant (sections 26G to 26N)
Control of Environmental Asbestos (sections 51 to 84)

Control of Vehicle Emissions

Right of Appeal (section 31)

Offences and Penalties
Technical Memorandum and Code of Practice (sections 9 and 37)
Subsidiary Regulations (section 43)
Other Information
LIST OF ANNEXES
Annex 1 - List of Specified Processes
Annex 2 - List of Technical Memorandum and Code of Practice
Annex 3 - List of Subsidiary Regulations

Introduction

Air pollution is a great concern to our health and the environment of Hong Kong. To tackle this challenging and imperative task on cleaning our air, the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) has been enforcing the Air Pollution Control Ordinance and its subsidiary regulations.

2. The Ordinance is a succession of the Clean Air Ordinance, the first air pollution control legislation enacted in 1959 for controlling fuel combustion emissions. Enacted in 1983, it extends the control to air pollution of non-combustion processes. In 1991, the Ordinance expanded its scope to cover vehicle emission control. It was further amended to enhance control on air emissions such as the control over environmental asbestos. In 2008, the Ordinance was further amended to tighten the control on power sector by stipulation of emission caps for 2010 and beyond and introduce emissions trading as an alternative means for the power sector to achieve emission caps from 2010.

3. The Ordinance provides a statutory framework for establishing the Air Quality Objectives and stipulating the anti-pollution requirements for air pollution sources. It enables the making of subsidiary regulations to deal with specific air pollution problems such as vehicular exhaust, construction dust, etc. It also empowers the EPD to impose a licensing control on major stationary emission sources, namely the Specified Processes, and issue legal notices to air pollution sources to demand remedial actions.

4. This guide is to provide the general public a brief introduction of the various provisions of this Ordinance. For easy reference, the relevant section numbers of the Ordinance are included immediately after each heading. It should, however, be noted that this guide is not to serve as a legal interpretation of the Ordinance. In case of doubt, the readers should consult the Air Pollution Control Ordinance, Chapter 311, Laws of Hong Kong. Copies of the Ordinance and its subsidiary regulations are on sale at the Publications Sales Unit of the Information Services Department (ISD) and the online Government Bookstore at:

http://www.gov.hk/en/residents/government/publication/bookstore.htm

Also, they can be found on the website of the Bilingual Laws Information at:

http://www.legislation.gov.hk.

Air Quality Objectives (sections 7 and 8)

5. Under the Ordinance, a set of Air Quality Objectives (AQOs) was established for seven air pollutants, i.e. sulphur dioxide, nitrogen dioxide, carbon monoxide, photochemical oxidants, lead, total suspended particulates and respirable suspended particulates. The EPD is tasked to achieve these objectives and to maintain the quality so achieved.

Legal Notices for Controlling Air Pollution Emissions (sections 10, 30 and 79)

6. If any emission of air pollutants from a polluting process or activity is causing air pollution, the EPD may serve an Air Pollution Abatement Notice under section 10 of the Ordinance. The Notice requires the owner concerned to take remedial action to cut down or even eliminate the emission.

7. For air pollution due to the improper design, operation or maintenance of any equipment, section 30 of the Ordinance empowers EPD to require the owner of the premises concerned by Notice to take specified steps to rectify the deficiencies.

8. The Ordinance also enables EPD to issue an Asbestos Abatement Notice under section 79 of the Ordinance to require an immediate suspension of the poor operation of an asbestos removal activity or taking steps to prevent the release of asbestos.

Control of Emissions from Specified Processes (sections 12 to 18)

9. The major stationary air polluters such as power plant, incinerator, concrete batching plant, which are classified as Specified Processes in the Ordinance, are subject to more stringent emission control. A licence is required for the operation of these processes under Part IV of the Ordinance. Annex 1 is a list of the 30 types of Specified Processes scheduled under the Ordinance.

10. Application for licence should be made to EPD. The application is required to be publicly notified at the expense of the applicant in English and Chinese newspapers. A register keeping the particulars of the application is open to the public for inspection. Public members can under the Ordinance object the granting of the licence on the grounds of the non-attainment of AQOs or prejudicial to health within 30 days from the date of public notification.

11. EPD may either grant or refuse to grant a licence subject to whether the applicant can fulfil the environmental standards to avoid causing air pollution. If EPD decides to grant the licence, a set of conditions will be imposed to ensure adequate prevention of discharge of air pollutant emissions. In case of refusal, EPD will give reasons for doing so to the applicant.

12. The validity period of the licence is to be determined by EPD and will not be less than 2 years under the Ordinance. The licence holder can apply to EPD for renewal, variation or transfer of the licence. Operating a Specified Process without a licence or contravening licence conditions is an offence under the Ordinance.

Cap and Trade Control on Power Plant (sections 26G to 26N)

13.  Being the biggest local source of air pollution, power plants are subject to the control of emission caps on three specified pollutants, namely, sulphur dioxide, nitrogen oxides and respirable suspended particulates. From 2010 onwards, power companies are allowed to meet the emission caps by the market-based tool of emissions trading.  Emission allowances of the 3 major pollutants are allocated to each power plant according to their respective shares of the electricity generated for local consumption.  Emission allowances are transferable and each emission allowance entitles one tonne of emission.  By the end of an emission year, the owner of the power plant must ensure that their actual emission of each pollutant shall not be more than the emission allowance of that pollutant in hand.

Control of Environmental Asbestos (sections 51 to 84)

14. Apart from the power of issuing Asbestos Abatement Notice to abate asbestos emissions, the Ordinance also provides a registration system to control asbestos work. Asbestos consultants, contractors, supervisors and laboratories must register if they want to practise in the asbestos abatement profession. The registers of registered asbestos consultants, contractors, supervisors and laboratories are kept by EPD and open to the public for inspection.

15. Before carrying out any asbestos removal work, the owner of the premises concerned is required to submit an asbestos investigation report and abatement plan prepared by registered asbestos consultant to EPD at least 28 days in advance. The owner is also required to notify EPD of the date of commencement of such work at least 28 days in advance. All asbestos removal work must be carried out and supervised by registered personnel in compliance with prescribed standards.

16. The Ordinance also bans the import, transhipment, supply and use of all forms of asbestos and asbestos containing material in Hong Kong unless it is goods in transit, registered proprietary Chinese medicine, use of asbestos in industrial undertakings or having exemption under the Ordinance.

Control of Vehicle Emissions
a moving car

17. Exhaust emissions from motor vehicles are recognized as one of the major sources of air pollution in Hong Kong . Under the Ordinance, there are 3 sets of subsidiary regulations to control vehicle emissions. The Air Pollution Control (Vehicle Design Standards) (Emission) Regulations require newly registered motor vehicles to comply with a set of emission standards which are in line with the most stringent ones adopted by the United States of America, the European Union and Japan. A vehicle cannot obtain its registration from the Transport Department if it fails to comply with the said emission standards. The Air Pollution Control (Motor Vehicle Fuel) Regulation sets out the specifications of motor vehicle fuel and prohibits the supply, distribution and sale of motor vehicle fuels that do not meet the specifications. The Air Pollution Control (Emission Reduction Devices for Vehicles) Regulation came into effect on 1 December 2003 . The Regulation requires all light diesel vehicles up to 4 tonnes first registered on or before 31 March 1995 to be installed with  approved emission reduction devices. Vehicles failing to meet this requirement may not have their vehicle licences renewed or may have their vehicle licences cancelled. Starting from 1 April 2007, the requirement is extented to all diesel vehicles first registered on or before 31 March 1995.

Right of Appeal (section 31)

18. The Ordinance provides for a statutory right of appeal against certain decisions, requirements or specifications of EPD. Any person who is aggrieved by the decision, requirement or specification of EPD may appeal to the Appeal Board within 21 days after the receipt of such decision, requirement or specification.

19. The Appeal Board is constituted independent of EPD and chaired by a person who is qualified for appointment as a District Judge. The Appeal Board may confirm, reverse or vary the decision, requirement or specification under appeal. It may also make an award for the costs involved in the appeal as appropriate.

Offences and Penalties

20. Any person or company who commits an offence under the Ordinance shall be liable to prosecution. In addition, under section 47A of the Ordinance, the company's director, manager, secretary or other person concerned in the management is also personally liable to prosecution for the offence committed by that company if the offence is committed owing to his consent or connivance, or neglect or omission.

21. The maximum fines for convictions under the Ordinance range from $100,000 to $500,000 and 6 to 12 months' imprisonment. For details of the penalties, please refer to the Ordinance.

Technical Memorandum and Code of Practice (sections 9 and 37)

22. The Ordinance allows government to issue Technical Memorandum in which technical references such as principles, procedures, guidelines, standards and limits are set out for the purposes of prediction, measurement, determination and assessment of air pollution. There are a total of 3 Technical Memoranda in force as shown in Annex 2.

23. For the purpose of encouraging reduction and the better control of air pollution, government may issue general advice in the form of Codes of Practice. Any failure to observe the Codes of Practice may, in any proceedings, be relied upon by any party to establish or to negative any liability which is in question. A total of 4 Codes of Practice have been issued as given in Annex 2.

Subsidiary Regulations (section 43)

24. Section 43 of the Ordinance enables the making of regulations for more specific and effective control of air pollution, such as dark smoke from chimneys, dust from construction sites, emission standards for vehicle engines, etc. There are a total of 15 subsidiary regulations in force under the Ordinance. A list of these regulations and the description of control is given in Annex 3.

Other Information

25. For enquiry, please contact EPD at:


Telephone : 2838 3111
E-mail : enquiry@epd.gov.hk
Website : http://www.epd.gov.hk

 

Annex 1 - List of Specified Processes
Extracted from Schedule 1 of the Air Pollution Control Ordinance
1. Acrylates Works 2. Aluminium Works
3. Cement Works 4. Ceramic Works
5. Chlorine Works 6. Copper Works
7. Electricity Works 8. Gas works
9. Iron and Steel Works 10. Metal Recovery Works
11. Mineral Works 12. Incinerators
13. Petrochemical Works 14. Sulphuric Acid Works
15. Tar and Bitumen Works 16. Frit Works
17. Lead Works 18. Amines Works
19. Asbestos Works 20. Chemical Incineration Works
21. Hydrochloric Acid Works 22. Hydrogen Cyanide Works
23. Sulphide Works 24. Pathological Waste Incinerators
25. Organic Chemical Works 26. Petroleum Works
27. Zinc Galvanising Works 28. Rendering Works
29. Non-ferrous Metallurgical Works 30. Glass Works
For details of the definitions of the above works, please refer to Schedule 1 of the Air Pollution Control Ordinance.

 

Annex 2 - List of Technical Memorandum and Code of Practice
Technical Memorandum
1. Technical Memorandum for Specifying Air Quality Objectives for Hong Kong
2. Technical Memorandum for Issuing Air Pollution Abatement Notices to Control Air Pollution from Stationary Polluting Processes
3. Technical Memorandum for Allocation of Emission Allowances In Respect of Specified Licences
4. Second Technical Memorandum for Allocation of Emission Allowances In Respect of Specified Licences
Resolution of the Legislative Council on the Second Technical Memorandum
Code of Practice
1. Asbestos Work Using Full Containment or Mini Containment Method
2. Asbestos Work Using Glove Bag Method
3. Preparation of Asbestos Investigation Report, Asbestos Management Plan and Asbestos Abatement Plan
4. Safe Handling of Low Risk Asbestos Containing Material
     
Annex 3 - List of Subsidiary Regulations
1. Air Pollution Control (Furnaces, Ovens and Chimneys) (Installation and Alteration) Regulations
Requires prior approval to ensure suitable design for the installation and alteration of furnaces, ovens and chimneys.
2. Air Pollution Control (Dust and Grit Emission) Regulations
Stipulates the emission standards, assessment procedures and requirements for particulate emissions from stationary combustion sources.
3. Air Pollution Control (Smoke) Regulations
Restricts emissions of dark smoke from stationary combustion sources.
4. Air Pollution Control (Appeal Board) Regulations
Stipulates the procedures and run down of an appeal.
5. Air Pollution Control (Specified Processes) Regulations
Provides the administrative framework for the licensing of Specified Processes.
6.

Air Pollution Control (Fuel Restriction) Regulations
Prohibits the use of high sulphur content solid and liquid fuel for commercial and industrial appliances. (In Shatin, only gaseous fuel is allowed.)

7. Air Pollution Control (Vehicle Design Standards) (Emission) Regulations
Sets out the emission standards for newly registered vehicles.
8. Air Pollution Control (Motor Vehicle Fuel) Regulation
Sets out the specifications of liquid motor vehicle fuel to be used in motor vehicles and prohibits the sale of leaded petrol.
9.

Air Pollution Control (Open Burning) Regulation
Prohibits open burning of construction wastes, tyres and cables for metal salvage, and controls other open burning activities by permit system.

10. Air Pollution Control (Asbestos) (Administration) Regulation
Provides for the qualifications and fees for registration of asbestos consultants, contractors, supervisors and laboratories.

11.

Air Pollution Control (Construction Dust) Regulation
Requires contractor to take dust reduction measures when construction work is being carried out.
12. Air Pollution Control (Petrol Filling Stations) (Vapour Recovery) Regulation
Requires petrol dispensers and petrol storage tanks of petrol filling stations and petrol delivery vehicles to be equipped with effective vapour recovery systems and to observe good practice during petrol unloading and vehicle refuelling.
13. Air Pollution Control (Dry-Cleaning Machines) (Vapour Recovery) Regulation
Requires dry-cleaning machines using perchloroethylene (PCE) as a dry-cleaning agent to be equipped with a vapour recovery system and to meet the stipulated emission standard.
14. Air Pollution Control (Emission Reduction Devices for Vehicles) Regulation
Requires pre-Euro diesel vehicles to be retrofitted with approved emission reduction devices for licence renewal.
15. Air Pollution Control (Volatile Organic Compounds) Regulation
Imposes limits in phases on the Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC) content of architectural paints/coatings, vehicle refinishing paints/coatings, vessel and pleasure craft paints/coatings, adhesives, sealants, printing inks and six selected consumer products - air fresheners, hairsprays, multi-purpose lubricants, floor wax strippers, insecticides and insect repellents, and requires emission reduction devices to be installed on lithographic heatset web printing machines.

(Download the pdf file)

Back to topTable of Content

 

 
2005 copyright logo| Important notices

Last Revision Date : 03 April 2014

space
   
 
space space   space
space

《空氣污染管制條例》簡介

Cover of the concise guide to the air polluction control ordinance 目錄
引言
空氣質素指標(第7及8條)
管制排放空氣污染物的法定通知 (第10、30及79條)
指明工序的管制(第12至18條)
發電廠的排放總量上限與排放交易管制(第26G至26N條)
影響環境的石棉的管制(第51至84條)
車輛廢氣排放的管制
上訴的權利(第31條)
違例和罰則
技術備忘錄和工作守則(第9及37條)
 附屬規例(第43條)

其他資料 

附件一覽表
附件1-指明工序一覽表
附件2-技術備忘錄和工作守則一覽表
附件3-附屬規例一覽表

 

引言 

        空氣污染對我們的健康和生活的環境有著重大影響。保持空氣清潔是一項艱巨而又迫切的工作,環境保護署(環保署)負責執行《空氣污染管制條例》及其附屬規例,致力維護香港空氣質素。

2.《空氣污染管制條例》取代了以前的《保持空氣清潔條例》。《保持空氣清潔條例》於1959年制定,是香港首條有關空氣污染管制的法例,用以管制燃料燃燒所產生的排放物。而《空氣污染管制條例》則在1983年制定,把管制範圍擴大至包括非燃燒工序所造成的空氣污染。在1991年,條例再把管制範圍擴大至包括車輛的廢氣排放;其後再經修訂以加強對空氣污染物如石棉塵的管制。在2008年,條例再經修訂以加強對電力行業的管制,並訂明電力行業在2010年和以後的排放總量上限,以及加入了可使用排放交易這另類方法作為符合2010年起排放總量上限的要求。

3.《空氣污染管制條例》賦予當局法定權力,以制訂香港的空氣質素指標及訂立各種防止或消減空氣污染物排放的措施及要求。當中包括訂立各項附屬規例以規範個別範疇的空氣污染問題如車輛廢氣、建造塵埃等;依據條例把主要空氣污染固定源列為指明工序,並對其實施牌照管制;此外,環保署亦可依據條例向造成空氣污染的源頭,發出法定通知,要求採取補救措施。

4. 本簡介旨意向公眾扼要介紹《空氣污染管制條例》的各項條文,為方便參閱,有關條文號碼列出於標題之後。但須注意的是,本簡介並不是作為條例的法律釋義,如有疑問,讀者可直接查閱香港法例第311章《空氣污染管制條例》。條例及其附屬規例可在政府新聞處刊物銷售小組訂購或於網上「政府書店」選購,網址為:

http://www.gov.hk/tc/residents/government/publication/bookstore.htm

另外也可在雙語法例資料系統內查閱,網址是:

http://www.legislation.gov.hk


 空氣質素指標(78)
 

5. 根據《空氣污染管制條例》,當局訂立了一套空氣質素指標,規範了7種空氣污染物的指標濃度,包括二氧化硫、二氧化氮、一氧化碳、光化學氧化物、鉛、總懸浮粒子和可吸入懸浮粒子。條例亦賦予環保署責任致力達成空氣質素指標及維持已達致的空氣質素。 


管制排放空氣污染物的法定通知 (103079)
 

6. 如污染工序或作業因排放任何空氣污染物而造成空氣污染,環保署可根據《空氣污染管制條例》第10條發出一份「空氣污染消減通知」,規定有關人士須採取補救措施以減少或根除有關污染物。

7. 如有關的空氣污染問題,是由於機械裝置的設計、操作或保養欠妥善而造成,則條例第30條賦予環保署權力,向有關人士發出通知,規定所須補救步驟以糾正有關問題。

8. 於石棉污染方面,環保署可根據條例第79條發出一份「石棉消減通知」,勒令有關人士立即停止操作欠妥善的石棉拆除工程或採取步驟防止石棉塵釋出。 


指明工序的管制(1218)
 

9.主要的空氣污染固定源,例如發電廠、焚化爐、混凝土廠等,在《空氣污染管制條例》中, 被列為指明工序,接受比一般工序更嚴格的排放管制。根據條例第IV部,規定有關人士須領有牌照才可進行這類工序。附件1列載根據條例所發表的30種指明工序。

10. 任何人如欲領取牌照,須向環保署提出申請。有關申請需在中文和英文報章上刊登公告,費用由申請人支付。而有關申請詳情的記錄會公開給公眾查閱。根據條例,任何人均可基於有關工序會妨礙達致空氣質素指標或損害健康的理由,在刊登公告後30天內向環保署提出反對該項申請。

11. 環保署會視乎該申請能否符合環保標準,而決定是否批給牌照。如環保署決定批給牌照,會在牌照內訂明一系列條件,要求持牌人採取足夠措施防止空氣污染物排放。如拒絕批給牌照,環保署會告知申請人拒絕的理由。

12. 牌照的有效期由環保署決定,根據《空氣污染管制條例》,牌照有效期不會少於2年。牌照持有人可向環保署申請牌照的續期、更改或轉讓。根據條例,任何人進行指明工序而未領有牌照或違反牌照條件,即屬違法。 


發電廠的排放總量上限與排放交易管制(第26G至26N條)

13. 由於發電廠是本港最大的空氣污染源,因此它們的三種指明污染物的排放(即二氧化硫、氮氧化物和可吸入懸浮粒子)受排放總量上限的規管。自2010年起,發電廠排放總量上限可以使用排放交易這市場工具來符合排放總量上限的要求。該三類主要空氣污染物的排放限額會按發電廠所佔供本港使用總發電量的份額來分配。排放限額可以轉讓,而每一個排放限額可以允許排放一噸污染物。在每一排放年度結束後,發電廠的擁有人須確保其各類污染物的實際排放量,不能超過他持有的該類污染物排放限額數量。


影響環境的石棉的管制
(5184)
 

14. 除了發出「石棉消減通知」以消減石棉塵的釋出之外,《空氣污染管制條例》還制訂了註冊制度以管制石棉工程作業。石棉顧問、承辦商、監管人和化驗所必須經過註冊,才可執業進行石棉消減工程。公眾人士如欲查閱有關註冊石棉顧問、承辦商、監管人和化驗所的資料,可聯絡環保署。

15. 如須進行任何石棉拆除工程,有關人士必須至少在工程進行前28天,向環保署呈交一份由註冊石棉顧問擬備的石棉調查報告和石棉消減計劃。同時亦須在工程動工之前28天把動工日期通知環保署。所有石棉拆除工程必須依照作業標準,及由註冊專業人士進行和監管。

16. 除過境貨品、已註冊中成藥、在工業經營內使用石棉或根據條例獲豁免外,條例亦禁止在香港進口、轉運、供應和使用所有種類的石棉及含石棉物料。 


車輛廢氣排放的管制

  

17. 汽車所排放的廢氣是香港主要的空氣污染來源之一。《空氣污染管制條例》之下制訂了三條附屬規例以管制車輛廢氣排放。《空氣污染管制 ( 車輛設計標準 )( 排放 ) 規例》規定新登記的汽車須符合與美國、歐盟和日本等地同樣嚴格的廢氣排放標準。凡不能符合上述廢氣排放標準的車輛,均不會獲得運輸署予以登記。《空氣污染管制 ( 汽車燃料 ) 規例》指明汽車燃料的規格,並禁止任何人士在市場上供應、分發及出售不符合規格的汽車燃料。 《空氣污染管制 ( 車輛減少排放物器件 ) 規例》在 2003 年 12 月 1 日生效,該規例規定所有在 1995 年 3 月 31 日或之前首次登記的 4 公噸或以下輕型柴油車輛,必須安裝認可減少排放物器件;未能符合上述規定的受管制車輛,將不獲續發牌照或車輛牌照可被吊銷。由2007年4月1日起,有關規定伸延至所有在1995年3月31日或之前首次登記的柴油車輛。


上訴的權利
(31)
 

18. 《空氣污染管制條例》訂定了上訴的渠道,任何人因環保署所作出的決定、規定或指明事項而感到不滿,認為理據欠妥,可在接獲有關決定、規定或指明事項的通知後21天內,向上訴委員會提出上訴。

19. 上訴委員會的成員,不隸屬於環保署,由一名具有資格獲委任為地方法院法官的人士擔任主席。上訴委員會可確認、推翻或更改上訴所針對的決定、規定或指明事項,同時也可適當地判付因上訴而引致的訴訟費。 


違例和罰則

20. 任何人士或公司如觸犯《空氣污染管制條例》,均屬違法,會被檢控。此外,如任何人士身為公司董事、經理、秘書或公司管理層內其他人士,因其個人疏忽或過失、或在其個人的同意或縱容下而引致該公司違反條例,則根據條例第47A條,除該公司外,其個人本身亦須負上同樣的法律責任,可遭檢控。

21. 根據條例而被定罪的最高罰款額為100,000元至500,000元及監禁6至12個月。有關詳細罰則,請參閱條例。


技術備忘錄和工作守則
(937)
 

22. 《空氣污染管制條例》賦予當局權力,制定技術備忘錄,就空氣污染的預測、量度、測定和評估,列出原則、程序、指引、標準和限制。環保署一共發出了三冊技術備忘錄(請參閱附件2)。

23. 為了鼓勵減少及更妥善地控制空氣污染,政府可藉工作守則形式發出指引。在任何法律訴訟程序中,任何一方可藉對方不遵守工作守則為理由,以助確立或否定有關法律程序中所爭論的法律責任。,環保署一共發出了四冊工作守則(請參閱附件2)。 


附屬規例
(43)
 

24.《空氣污染管制條例》第43條容許當局可就個別空氣污染問題,例如煙囪噴出的黑煙、建造地盤散發的塵埃、車輛引擎的廢氣排放標準等等,制定附屬規例,以便實施更具體及有效的管制。根據條例而制定的附屬規例共有15條。上述規例的一覽表及其管制說明載列於附件3。


其他資料

25. 如有查詢,請與環保署聯絡:

電話號碼 : 2838 3111
電子郵件 : enquiry@epd.gov.hk
本署網頁 : http://www.epd.gov.hk

 

附件1–指明工序一覽表
摘錄自《空氣污染管制條例》附表
1. 丙烯酸鹽工程 2. 鋁工程
3. 水泥工程 4. 陶瓷工程
5. 氯工程 6. 銅工程
7. 電力工程 8. 氣體工程
9. 鋼鐵工程 10. 金屬回收工程
11. 礦物工程 12. 焚化爐
13. 石油化學工程 14. 硫酸工程
15. 焦油及瀝青工程 16. 玻璃料工程
17. 鉛工程 18. 胺類工程
19. 石棉工程 20. 化學廢物焚化工程
21. 氫氯酸工程 22. 氰化氫工程
23. 硫化物工程 24. 病理廢物焚化爐
25. 有機化學工程 26. 石油工程
27. 鍍鋅工程 28. 提煉工程
29. 非鐵冶金工程 30. 玻璃工程
有關上述工程的詳細定義,請參閱《空氣污染管制條例》附表1。

  

附件2–技術備忘錄和工作守則一覽表
技術備忘錄 
1. 《訂明香港空氣質素指標技術備忘錄》
2. 《發出空氣污染消減通知以管制固定污染工序的空氣污染技術備忘錄》
3. 《指明牌照分配排放限額技術備忘錄》
4. 《指明牌照分配排放限額第二份技術備忘錄》
立法會對第二份技術備忘錄的決議
工作守則

1.

《採用全密封區或小型密封區方法進行石棉工序》

2.

《採用套拆法進行石棉工序》

3.

《擬備石棉調查報告、石棉管理計劃及石棉消減計劃》

4.

《安全處理低風險的含石棉物料》

  

附件3–附屬規例一覽表
1. 空氣污染管制(火爐、烘爐及煙W)(安裝及更改)規例
規定在安裝及更改火爐、烘爐及煙W前必須取得當局事先批准,確保設計適當。
2. 空氣污染管制(塵埃及砂礫排放)規例
制訂固定燃燒源的粒子排放標準、檢驗程序及規定。
3. 空氣污染管制(煙霧)規例
管制固定燃燒源所排放的黑煙。
4. 空氣污染管制(上訴委員會)規例
訂明上訴程序及過程。
5. 空氣污染管制(指明工序)規例
制訂指明工序的發牌行政規定。
6. 空氣污染管制(燃料限制)規例
禁止在商業及工業設施使用高含硫量固體及液體燃料(沙田區只可使用氣體燃料)。
7. 空氣污染管制(車輛設計標準)(排放)規例
制訂新登記車輛的排廢標準。
8. 空氣污染管制(汽車燃料)規例
制定車輛使用的燃油規格,並禁止售賣含鉛汽油。
9.

空氣污染管制(露天焚燒)規例
禁止露天焚燒建造廢物、輪胎及可回收金屬廢料的電線,以及實施許可證制度,管制其他露天焚燒活動。

10. 空氣污染管制(石棉)(行政管理)規例
列明石棉顧問、承辦商、工程監督及化驗所註冊的資格及費用。 

11.

空氣污染管制(建造工程塵埃)規例
規定承建商在施工時採取措施,減少塵埃散發。
12. 空氣污染管制(油站)(汽體回收)規例
訂明加油站的加油機及貯油缸,以及汽油運輸車輛裝配有效的汽體回收系統,同時在卸油及汽車加油時遵從良好的實務守則。
13. 空氣污染管制(乾洗機)(汽體回收)規例
規定使用全氯乙烯(PCE)乾洗機的乾洗工場必須配備汽體回收系統及符合規定的排放標準。
14. 空氣污染管制(車輛減少排放物器件)規例
規定在實施歐盟標準之前登記的柴油車輛,必須安裝認可減少排放物器件,方可續牌。
15. 空氣污染管制(揮發性有機化合物)規例
對受管制建築漆料/塗料、汽車修補漆料/塗料、船隻和遊樂船隻漆料/塗料、黏合劑、密封劑、印墨及六大類指定消費品 (即空氣清新劑、噴髮膠、多用途潤滑劑、地蠟清除劑、除蟲劑和驅蟲劑)的揮發性有機化合物含量實施最高限值,並要求所有平版熱固卷筒印刷機安裝排放控制裝置。

( 下載 PDF 檔 )

返回首頁目錄

 

 
2005copyright logo| 重要告示

修訂日期 : 二零一四年四月三日