Environment Protection  DepartmentThe Operation of Environmental Impact Assessment Ordinance in Hong Kong
HomeContentPreviousNextImageChinese VersionEIAO Website
Appendix IV

Content > Advisory Council on the Environment (ACE) Membership List (1April 1998 - 31 December 2001)

Advisory Council on the Environment Membership List
1 April 1998 - 31 December 2001

Mr. Peter WONG Hong-yuen, G.B.S., J.P. (Chairman)
Miss Chiang Lai-wan, Ann *
Professor Anthony Johnson HEDLEY, B.B.S., J.P. **
Professor Peter Ronald HILLS
Mr. Edward HO Sing-tin, S.B.S., J.P. **
Mr. KWOK Kwok-chuen, B.B.S.**
Professor LAM Kin-che
Professor LAM Shun-chiu, Dennis**
Mr. Edwin LAU Chi-kit*
Dr. LEONG Che-hung, J.P.
Mr. LIN Chaan-ming
Mr. PAO Ping-wing, J.P.
Mr. Otto POON Lok-to
Ms. TAM Siu-ying, Iris
Professor WONG Yuk-shan**
Mr. Clement Chan*, Mr. Daniel CHENG Man-chung** (appointed on the nomination of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries)
Mr. Barrie COOK (appointed on the nomination of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce)
Dr. HO Kin-chung (appointed on the nomination of Green Power)
Mr. Joseph LAU Man-wai, JP*, Mr. Peter Y C Lee** (appointed on the nomination of the Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong)
Dr. NG Cho-nam * (appointed on the nomination of Conservancy Association)
Mr. Michael John Dudley RUSHWORTH (appointed on the nomination of the Motor Traders Association of Hong Kong)
Mr. Plato YIP Kwong-to # , Mrs. NG Fong Siu-mei (appointed on the nomination of Friends of the Earth)
Miss YAU Shuk-kau, Alex (appointed on the nomination of World Wide Fund FOR Nature Hong Kong)
Mr. LOH Ah Tuan*, Mr. LOH Ah Tuan** (appointed on the nomination of the Republic of Singapore)

Principal Assistant Secretary (B)1, Environment and Food Bureau (Secretary)

* terms of office to 31 December 2000
** terms of office from 1 January 2001.
# Mrs. NG Fong Siu-mei replaced Mr. Plato Yip Kwong-to from 1 September 2001.

Back to Top