Steering Committee on the Promotion of Electric Vehicles


Terms of Reference

To recommend a strategy complementary with specific measures to promote the use of electric vehicles in Hong Kong, having regard to the resulting energy efficiency, environmental benefits and the creation of business opportunities.

Enquiry / Address: 33rd Floor, Revenue Tower, 5 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong


Membership (from 1 October 2019 to 30 September 2021)


Financial Secretary


Ir Prof CHAN Ching-chuen
Ir Prof Daniel CHENG Man-chung
Ir Prof Eric CHENG Ka-wai
Ir CHIANG Tung-keung
Ir CHOI Wai-man
Mr Roger LEE Chak-cheong
Mrs Agnes MAK
Mr Daryl NG
Mr Ivan TAM Kwok-wing
Mr Wesley WAN Wai-hei
Ir Elsa YUEN May-yee
Secretary for the Environment*
Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development*
Secretary for Development*
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury*
Secretary for Innovation and Technology*
Secretary for Transport and Housing*
* or representative


Mr Dave HO Tak-yin,  Assistant Director (Air Policy)
Environmental Protection Department
Telephone: 2594 6309
Fax No.: 2572 0306



Back to top