Environmental Protection Department

Agreement No.
CE57/2006 (EP) Review
of the Air Quality
Objectives and
Development of a Long
Term Air Quality
Strategy for Hong Kong
- Feasibility Study

Appendix A

The membership of the Advisory Panel



A1 The Membership of Advisory Panel

Advisory Panel on Review of the Air Quality Objectives and Development of a Long Term Air Quality Strategy for Hong Kong (as at May 2009)

Chairperson: Ms. Anissa Wong Sean-yee, Director of Environmental Protection

Members: Mr. Kenneth Chan, Chairman of Guangdong and HK Feeder Association

Mr. Kim O Chan of Hong Kong Institute of Planners

Mr. S. H. Chan, Planning Director of CLP Power Hong Kong Ltd

Dr. Chow Kit-bing, Member of Eastern District Council

Mr. James Graham, ex-Chief Executive of the Jardine Engineering Corporation Limited (Mr Graham left Hong Kong in September 2008)

Professor Alexis Lau of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Mr. Alan Lee, Chairman of Hong Kong Container Terminal Operators Association (on-shore power supply)

Professor Frank Lee of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Mr. Leung Siu-tong, Member of Islands District Council

Mr. Aaron Ng Hoi-san of Tai Wo Motors Ltd.

Dr. NG Cho-nam of the University of Hong Kong

Dr. Alfred Tam of Hong Kong Asthma Society

Mr. Timothy Peirson-Smith, Managing Director of Executive Counsel Limited

Mr. C. T. Wan, Director of Engineering (Planning and Development) of the Hong Kong Electric Co. Ltd.

Mr. Joseph Wong Pang-sui, Chairman of the Hong Kong Association of International Co-operation of Small and Medium Enterprises

Professor Wong Tze-wai, Head of Department, Community Medicine, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Representatives from Bureaux

Mr. HO Wing Yiu, Chief Electrical & Mechanical Engineer (Electricity Team)

Miss YAU Kwai Chong, Eliza , Principal Assistant Secretary for Food & Health (Health)1

Ms. Rosanna Law, Principal Assistant Secretary for Transport & Housing (Transport)2

Miss YUEN Wai Yin, Amy, Principal Assistant Secretary (Planning & Lands)2

Secretary: Mr. PANG Sik-wing, Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Air Policy)