Loading

Who Should Apply for Environmental Permits/ Licences

LICENCE/PERMIT WHO SHOULD APPLY TYPICAL EXAMPLES
Licence to conduct specified processes Any owner of premises which is engaged in the conduct of any of the 31 specified processes Quarries, concrete batching plants, asphalt concrete plants, manufacturing plants that involve melting or recovery or metals, electricity plants that have an installed generation capacity exceeding 5 MW, etc.
Approval for installation or alteration of furnaces, ovens and chimneys Any occupier of the premises who wants to install or alter any furnace, oven or chimney with a total fuel consumption rate exceeding 25 litres of liquid fuel per hour, or 35 Kilograms of solid fuel per hour, or 1150 Megajoules of gaseous fuel per hour. Factories, cleaning services, educational or medical institutions, restaurants or housing estates in which boilers, cooking stoves, emergency generators or other fuel-using equipment is to be installed or altered, etc.
Open Burning Permit Any person who intends to apply for permit to conduct open burning, except for those prohibited or exempted. Establishment who needs to conduct open burning activities for fire fighting training, etc.
Asbestos investigation report, asbestos abatement plan and asbestos management plan The owner of premises who intends to carry out asbestos related works in their premises, except when the works are exempted. Owner of premises intending to carry out building works, or activities involving insulation materials in mechanical plant items, etc.
Notification of commencement of asbestos abatement work The owner of premises in which asbestos related work is to be carried out. Owner of premises intending to carry out building works, or activities involving insulation materials in mechanical plant items, etc.
Notification of Construction Work under the Air Pollution Control (Construction Dust) Regulation The contractor responsible for a construction site where any notifiable work under the Air Pollution Control (Construction Dust) Regulation is proposed to be carried out. Construction work which is classified as notifiable work such as site formation, reclamation, demolition & construction of building, road construction work, etc.
Construction Noise Permit (CNP) for general works/ prescribed construction works Any person who intends to carry out construction activities with powered mechanical equipment during restricted hours, or carry out construction work prescribed under the Noise Control Ordinance during restricted hours in designated areas. Developer, architect, engineer or contractor involved in a construction project, etc.
CNP for percussive piling Any person who intends to carry out piling work at the construction site in a percussive manner. Developer, architect, engineer or contractor involved in the building, civil and foundation works of a construction project which requires percussive piling work, etc.
Noise Emission Label (NEL) for air compressor Any person who manufactures/ trades/ imports/ uses or provides rental service on any air compressor which is designed or used for the purpose of carrying out any construction works and is capable of supplying compressed air at 500 kPa pressure or above. Construction equipment manufacturer, trader, importer, rental service vendor, contractor of construction work, etc.
NEL for hand-held percussive breaker Any person who manufactures/ trades/ imports/ uses or provides rental service on any handheld percussive breaker having a mass of 10kg or above. Construction equipment manufacturer, trader, importer, rental service vendor, contractor of construction work, etc.
Discharge Licence under WPCO Any owner or occupier or premises which discharges trade effluent from institutional and commercial permises, domestic sewage from institutional and commercial premises in unsewered areas, domestic sewage treatment plant and domestic premises in unsewered areas. Owner or occupier of commercial, industrial, institutional premises generating trade effluent, owner of a domestic sewage treatment plant, owner of premises with septic tank, etc.
Chemical Waste Producer Registration Any person who produces or causes to be produced chemical waste. Owner of chemical waste generating premises, for instance, factories, workshops, mining/building sites; education/medical institutions; transport agents; cleaning/repairing agents, etc.
Licence to Dispose of Chemical Waste Any person who, with the aid of off-site or in-house disposal facilities, or any waste treatment, reprocessing and recycling facilities, wishes to carry out disposal of chemical wastes. Owner of lubricating oil recycling plant, textile factories, etc., with waste treatment, preprocessing or recycling facility.
Licence to Collect Chemical Waste Any chemical waste producer who intends to transport his own chemical waste to an off-site chemical waste disposal facility; or any person who wishes to provide chemical waste collection or removal service. Collector of asbestos, MARPOL waste and laboratory wastes, etc.
Licence to Dispose of Clinical Waste Any person who operates disposal facilities to carry out disposal of clinical wastes. e.g. Operator of the Chemical Waste Treatment Centre.
Licence to Collect Clinical Waste Any person who provides services for the collection or removal of clinical waste. e.g. Collector of clinical waste produced from a medical clinic.
Approval for using Chemical Waste Container >450L Any chemical waste producer who intends to use large containers with a capacity exceeding 450 litres for storage of chemical waste. Owner of large scale chemical waste generating premises, for instance, factories, building sites, transport agents, etc.
Waste Import/ Export Permit Anyone who intends to import or export waste into or out of Hong Kong, unless the waste is listed in the Sixth Schedule of the Waste Disposal Ordinance, uncontaminated and intended for reprocessing, recycling or reuse purposes. The disposer, importer of the waste, the producer or the exporter of the waste, the freight agent who provides shipment of the waste, etc.
Approval for the use of Oil Dispersant and Similar Substances Prospective user/trader of oil dispersant or similar substances for treating oil at sea in Hong Kong. Reclamation work contractor, user/trader of such products and marine transport agents, etc.
Marine Dumping Permit Any person who intends to perform, inter alia, an operation described below:
a) dumping substance within the waters of Hong Kong -- (i) from an aircraft, vehicle, vessel or marine structure; (ii) from a floating structure; or (iii) from a structure on land constructed for the purpose of dumping;
b) dumping substance anywhere in the sea -- (i) from an Hong Kong aircraft, Hong Kong vehicle, Hong Kong vessel or Hong Kong marine structure; (ii) from a floating container if the dumping is controlled from a Hong Kong aircraft, Hong Kong vehicle, Hong Kong vessel;
c) loading an aircraft, vessel, marine structure or floating container in Hong Kong with substances or articles for dumping anywhere in the sea;
d) loading a vehicle in Hong Kong with substance for dumping from the vehicle anywhere in the waters of Hong Kong;
Note: Dumping means a deliberate disposal, including an emission or discharge, at sea of substances such as any wastes, dredged mud, excavated materials, sand, rock and etc.
Contractor of works involving dredging and dumping operations; contractors of works involving loading substances and transportation of the substances for dumping.
Permits to import, export, manufacture or use the non-pesticide hazardous chemicals controlled under the Hazardous Chemicals Control Ordinance (HCCO) Any person who acts in the capacity of an importer, exporter, manufacturer or user of the scheduled chemicals controlled under the HCCO. Local chemical manufacturers, local chemical traders, universities, research institutes and testing laboratories etc.
Approval for establishing a construction waste disposal account Main contractor who undertakes construction work contract with value of $1 million or above.  Main contractors. 
  Any person who intends to use government waste disposal facilities for disposal of construction waste generated from contracts each with value less than $1 million. Construction waste producers, property management companies.
Approval for using waste transfer service Any person who intends to disposal waste at refuse transfer stations. Private waste collectors.
Application for Registration as *Registered Retailer / Registered Retail Outlet Prescribed retailer. A person who carries on a retail business at-
(a) 5 or more qualified retail outlets in Hong Kong; or
(b) at least one qualified retail outlet in Hong Kong that has a retail floor area of not less than 200 square metres.
    A "qualified retail outlet" is one that offers all of the following categories of goods for sale-
(i) any food or drink;
(ii) any medicine or first-aid item; and
(iii) any personal hygiene or beauty product.
Back to topTable of Content
User review date: 
Friday, 10 July, 2015

Loading

需要申請環保許可證/牌照的工商業或人士

牌照/許可證 須提出申請的人士 代表性例子
進行指明工序所需的牌照 31項指明工序中任何一項工序的處所擁有人。 石礦場、水泥配料廠、瀝青水泥廠、用於金屬溶鑄或回收的生產設備,以及發電量超過500萬瓦特的發電設備等等。
批准裝置或改裝火爐、烘爐及煙囪 擬安裝或改裝任何火爐、烘爐或煙囪的處所擁有人,而有關設備每小時的燃料總耗用率超過25公升液體燃料,或35公斤固體燃料,或1150兆焦耳氣體燃料。 工廠、清潔服務、教育或醫療機構,以及已配置鍋爐、煮食爐、後備發電機或其他使用燃料設備的食肆或屋邨等等。
露天焚物許可證 擬申請許可證露天焚物的人士,被禁止或獲豁免者除外。 需要進行露天焚物活動作防火訓練的機構,諸如此類。
石棉調查報告、石棉消減計劃及石棉管理計劃 有意在處所內進行涉及石棉工程的處所擁有人,獲豁免工程除外。 處所擁有人擬進行建築工程,或擬進行的活動所用的機械設備涉及隔熱物料等等。
開始進行石棉消減工程通知書 將會進行涉及石棉工程的處所擁有人。 處所擁有人擬進行建築工程,或擬進行的活動所用的機械設備涉及隔熱物料等等。
空氣污染管制(建造工程塵埃)規例的建造工程通知書 計劃進行空氣污染管制(建造工程塵埃)規例訂明須具報工程的建築工地承建商。 列為須具報的建造工程,例如地盤平整、填海、清拆及建造樓宇、築路等等。
一般工程/訂明建造工程的建築噪音許可證 有意於限制時段內使用機動設備進行建築活動,或於限制時段內在指定範圍進行噪音管制條例訂明的建築工程的人士。 參與建築工程項目的發展商、建築師、工程師或承建商等等。
撞擊式打樁工程的建築噪音許可證 有意在建築工地進行撞擊式打樁工程的人士。 需進行撞擊式打樁的建築、土木及地基工程的建造工程項目的發展商、建築師、工程師或承建商等等。
空氣壓縮機的噪音標籤 製造/買賣/進口/使用任何空氣壓縮機或出租該類設備的人士,所指的空氣壓縮機專為進行建築工程而設計或使用,並能供應壓力達至500千帕斯卡或以上的壓縮空氣。 建築設備的製造商、經銷人、進口商、出租人及建築工程承建商等等。
手提撞擊式破碎機的噪音標籤 製造/買賣/進口/使用任何手提撞擊式破碎機或出租該類設備的人士,所指的手提撞擊式破碎機重達10公斤或以上。 建築設備的製造商、經銷人、進口商、出租人及建築工程承建商等等。
水污染管制條例的排污牌照 下列處所的擁有人或佔用人,所指的處所包括排放工商業污水的公共機構及商業處所、位於未鋪設污水渠地區並排放住宅污水的公共機構和商業處所,以及位於未鋪設污水渠地區的住宅污水處理廠及住宅處所。 產生工商業污水的工商業處所及公共機構處所的擁有人或佔用人,或住宅污水處理設備的擁有人,或設有化糞池的處所的擁有人等等。
化學廢物產生者的登記 生產化學廢物或致使化學廢物產生的人士。 生產化學廢物處所的擁有人,例如工廠、工場、採礦/建築工地,或教育/醫療機構,或運輸商,或清潔/維修服務代理商等等。
化學廢物處置牌照 有意自行處置化學廢物的人士,並得使用場外或場內固有的處置設施或任何廢物處理、加工及循環再造設施作輔助。 潤滑油循環再造廠、製衣廠一類處所的擁有人,而該等處所均設有廢物處理、加工或循環再造設施。
化學廢物收集牌照 有意把本身產生的化學廢物運往場外的化學廢物處置設施的化學廢物產生者,或希望提供化學廢物收集或清理服務的人士。 石棉、海洋污染廢物及化驗所廢物的收集商等等。
醫療廢物處置牌照 任何營運處置設施以處置醫療廢物的人。 例如化學廢物處理中心的營運者。
醫療廢物收集牌照 任何提供收集及移去醫療廢物服務的人。 例如收集醫療診所產生的醫療廢物的收集者。
批准使用容量超逾450公升的化學廢物容器 有意使用容量超逾450公升的大型容器以存放化學廢物的化學廢物產生者。 大規模產生化學廢物處所的擁有人,例如工廠、建築工地、運輸商等等。
廢物進出口許可證 有意把廢物輸入或輸出香港的人士,除了廢物處置條例列明的第六類受管制廢物、未受污染及擬作加工、循環再造或再用的廢物。 處置或進口廢物的人士、產生或出口廢物的人士,以及付運廢物的貨船代理商等等。
批准使用油污分散劑及類似物質 有意使用/經銷油污分散劑或類似物質以處理香港海面油污的人士。 填海工程承建商、有關產品的使用人/經銷商及船運代理商等等。
傾物入海許可證
除其他傾物活動外,有意進行下列作業的人士:
a) 在香港水域內,從下列構築物傾物入海—(i)飛機、車輛、船舶或海洋構築物;(ii)飄浮的構築物;或(iii)建造作傾倒物料用途的陸上構築物;
b) 在海上任何地方,從下列構築物傾物入海—(i)香港的飛機、車輛、船舶或海洋構築物;(ii)飄浮容器,而涉及的傾物活動是由香港的飛機、車輛或船舶控制的;
c) 在香港把物質或物品裝入飛機、船舶、海洋構築物或飄浮容器,並在海上任何地方傾物入海;
d) 在香港把物質裝上船隻,並從船上傾物進入香港水域。
註:傾物指蓄意棄置物料,包括在海上放出或排放物料,例如任何廢物、掘出的泥土、挖出的物料及沙石等。
 
涉及挖掘及傾物工序的工程的承建商,以及涉及裝卸及運送物料以進行傾物工序的工程的承建商。
進口、出口、製造或使用受《有毒化學品管制條例》規管的非除害劑有毒化學品許可證 任何人以進口商、出口商、製造商或使用者之身分從事分別涉及進口、出口、製造或使用根據《有毒化學品管制條例》下之受管制化學品。 本地化學品製造商、本地化學品貿易商、大學、研究所及測試實驗室等。
批淮設立建築廢物處置帳戶
承辦價值100萬元或以上建造工程合約的主要承判商。
主要承判商。
 
擬使用政府的廢物處置設施,處置由價值少於100萬元的建造工程合約所產生建築廢物的任何人士。
建築廢物產生者、物業管理公司。
批淮使用廢物轉運服務 擬使用政府的廢物轉運站處置廢物的任何人士。 私人廢物收集商。
 
Back to top目錄
User review date: 
星期五, 10 七月, 2015