Home

  arrow up
EPD to control short-chain chlorinated paraffins and tributyltin compounds starting from 1 July 2018

To strengthen protection of the general public and the environment against the potential health and pollution problems due to exposure to short-chain chlorinated paraffins and tributyltin compounds, these two chemicals have been listed in Schedule 2 to the Hazardous Chemicals Control Ordinance (Cap. 595) and will take effect from 1 July 2018.  Please refer to EPD's relevant webpage* for details of these newly listed hazardous chemicals.  The permits for the manufacture, export, import and use of short-chain chlorinated paraffins and tributyltin compounds can now be applied.

Applications for supplier's registration and endorsement of seller’s removal service plan begin on 4 May

Suppliers and sellers of regulated electrical equipment may submit to the EPD applications regarding the registration of suppliers and endorsement of removal service plans starting from 4 May 2018.  Suppliers and sellers concerned may visit EPD's relevant webpage for more details.

2016 Hong Kong Air Pollutant Emission Inventory

The Environmental Protection Department published the 2016 Hong Kong Air Pollutant Emission Inventory Report on 24 April 2018 which analyzed the quantity of local air pollutant emissions and their major emission sources, and would help formulate air quality management strategy in Hong Kong.

Low Carbon Living Calculator

The Environment Bureau has launched the Low Carbon Living Calculator.  The Calculator helps the public assess and learn how to reduce their carbon emissions in respect of clothing, food, living and travel, thereby promoting behavioural change towards low-carbon living.

2017 Beach Water Quality Report published today (29 March 2018)

The water quality of all 41 gazetted beaches in Hong Kong has achieved the required standard for bathing waters for eight consecutive years since 2010. As reported in the 2017 Beach Water Quality Report, this achievement is brought about through years of efforts to implement pollution abatement measures.  The report can be viewed at the EPD website or the thematic website.

2016 Reports on Marine and River Water Quality in Hong Kong Published

The reports provide an overview of the state of Hong Kong's marine waters and rivers in 2016. For details on marine water quality, please see the 2016 marine report.  For details on water quality of rivers, please see the 2016 river report.

Clean Air Plan (2013 - 2017 Progress Report)

The Environment Bureau launched the Clean Air Plan for Hong Kong (2013 - 2017 Progress Report) on June 26, 2017, which gives an account on its implementation and achievements. For details of the Progress Report, please click here.

EPD to extend control on Hexabromocyclododecane starting from 1 June 2017

To strengthen protection of the general public and the environment against the potential health and pollution problems due to exposure to hexabromocyclododecane, this chemical has been listed in the Schedule 1 to the Hazardous Chemicals Control Ordinance (Cap. 595) and will take effect from 1 June 2017.  Please refer to EPD's relevant webpage for details of this newly listed hazardous chemical.  The permits for the manufacture, export, import and use of hexabromocyclododecane can now be applied.

Hong Kong’s Climate Action Plan 2030+

The Environment Bureau launched Hong Kong’s Climate Action Plan 2030+ on January 20, 2017, which outlines the longer-term action in combating climate change. It also sets out Hong Kong’s carbon emission reduction target for 2030.  For details of the Action Plan, please click here.

Practical Guide on Carbon Audit and Management (2016 Edition)

To facilitate public and private sectors to kick start their carbon management, EPD has compiled carbon management guidebook to serve as step-by-step reference to build up the capability of carbon auditing, and promote carbon management best practices. You may view the guidebook by clicking link here.

of 10
arrow down More Pause
Loading

主頁

  arrow up
環保署將自2018年7月1日起管制短鏈氯化石蠟及三丁錫化合物

為加強對公眾和環境的保護,減免因暴露於短鏈氯化石蠟及三丁錫化合物而可能出現的健康和污染問題,這兩種化學品已新增入《有毒化學品管制條例》(第595章)的附表 2 並將會於2018年7月1日起生效。有關這些新增有毒化學品詳情,請瀏覽環保署相關網頁*。短鏈氯化石蠟及三丁錫化合物的製造、進口、出口和使用的許可證現已可接受申請。

供應商登記和銷售商除舊服務方案批註5月4日起接受申請

受管制電器的供應商和銷售商可於今年5月4日起向環保署提出有關登記供應商及除舊服務方案批註的申請。有關供應商和銷售商如想知道更多詳情,請瀏覽環保署相關網頁

二零一六年香港空氣污染物排放清單

環境保護署於2018年4月24日發布《二零一六年香港空氣污染物排放清單報告》,分析2016年本地空氣污染物的排放量和主要污染源,以協助制訂空氣質素管理政策。

低碳生活計算機

環境局推出低碳生活計算機,幫助市民評估在衣食住行四方面所產生的碳排放量,讓市民了解如何減少碳排放,推動市民改變行為習慣,實踐低碳生活。

2017年香港泳灘水質年報今天(2018年3月29日)發表

2017年香港泳灘水質年報闡述全港41個憲報公布泳灘的水質。透過多年實施消減污染措施的努力,自2010年起連續八年全部泳灘均達到水質指標。市民可透過環保署網頁或專題網站閱覽該報告。

2016年的香港海水及河溪水質年報現已發表

報告總結了2016年本港海域及河溪的水質狀況。有關海水水質詳情可參閱2016年海水水質年報。有關河溪水質詳情可參閱2016年河溪水質年報

「香港清新空氣藍圖(2013 - 2017進度報告)」

環境局於2017年6月26日發表「香港清新空氣藍圖(2013 - 2017進度報告)」,闡述執行藍圖的進展及成果。詳情請參閱進度報告

環保署將自2017年6月1日起管制六溴環十二烷

為加對公眾和環境的保護,減免因暴露於六溴環十二烷而可能出現的健康和污染問題,這化學品已新增入《有毒化學品管制條例》(第595章)的附表1,並將會於2017年6月1日起生效。有關這新增有毒化學品詳情,請瀏覽環保署相關網頁。六溴環十二烷的製造、進口、出口和使用的許可證現已可接受申請。

二零一六年區域空氣監測結果

粵港澳珠江三角洲區域空氣監測網絡於二零一七年五月二十五日發布二零一六年的監測結果報告

香港氣候行動藍圖2030+

環境局於2017年1月20日發表「香港氣候行動藍圖2030+」,概述香港特區應對氣候變化的中長期工作及措施,並制訂2030年減少碳排放的新目標。詳情請參閱行動藍圖

of 10
arrow down 更多 暫停
Loading